NextDoor Com Join - How To Delete Nextdoor Profile

By Gavin | July 20, 2021

How to delete the Nextdoor profile? It's effortless, but I hope you want to delete the Nextdoor account yourself and operate it yourself.

Two Ways To Delete Nextdoor Profile

  • Deactivate your Nextdoor account.

  • Delete your account.

how-to-delete-nextdoor-profile.jpg

Deactivate Your Nextdoor Account

The deactivate function is designed to be very user-friendly. Nextdoor application only retains your most basic actions, such as the articles you published before.

Deactivating your Nextdoor.com account will remove your profile from Nextdoor and unsubscribe you from emails, but your past posts will remain visible in the Newsfeed. Should you choose to return to Nextdoor in the future, you'll be able to sign back in to reactivate your account.

How To Deactivate Nextdoor Account

Web User:

  1. Visit the deactivation page. If you're not signed in to your account, you'll be asked to sign in.

  2. Click Select reason and choose your reason from the list that appears.

  3. OPTIONAL: Enter any feedback you may have about how we can improve Nextdoor. If you don't wish to share your feedback with your neighborhood Lead, uncheck the box.

  4. Click DEACTIVATE.

iPhone App User:

  1. Visit the deactivation page by tapping in the bottom right. Scroll down and tap Settings. Tap Account. At the bottom of the page, tap Deactivate your account.

  2. Tap Select reason and choose your reason from the list that appears.

  3. OPTIONAL: Enter any feedback you may have about how we can improve Nextdoor. If you don't wish to share your feedback with your neighborhood Lead, uncheck the box.

  4. Tap DEACTIVATE.

Android App User:

  1. Visit the deactivation page by tapping in the bottom right. Scroll down and tap Settings. Tap Account. At the bottom of the page, tap Deactivate your account.

  2. Tap Select reason and choose your reason from the list that appears.

  3. OPTIONAL: Enter any feedback you may have about how we can improve Nextdoor. If you don't wish to share your feedback with your neighborhood Lead, uncheck the box.

  4. Click DEACTIVATE.

Note that the above deactivation function is actually what we often say, Soft Delete. If you want to re-active your account, you can activate your account at any time.

That is to say, Nextdoor's website still keeps your account number and your profile information, but it can't be used and is in the stopped state. But the following delete function can be dangerous. Let's have a detailed understanding.

Delete Your Nextdoor Account

To ensure that you are not misoperated or maliciously deleted by others. When Nextdoor was designing the function of deleting accounts, Nextdoor users can't delete them directly.

It seems that this function can't be completed by itself. But actually, Nextdoor is protecting our account. And guarantee that any deletion will come from us and voluntarily.

That is to say, deleting your account cannot be undone, and you will not be able to retrieve any of the content you've contributed to Nextdoor. To submit a permanent deletion request, please get in touch with the Nextdoor admin team.

This deletion is what we usually call absolute deletion. After deleting the account, all your information will be removed from the Nextdoor application database and cannot be recovered. Please Remember.


Nextdoor Account QuestionAnswer
What is the difference between deactivating and deleting my account?Deactivating your account will remove your profile from Nextdoor and unsubscribe you from emails, but your past posts will remain visible in the newsfeed. Should you choose to return to Nextdoor in the future, you’ll be able to sign back in to reactivate your account. Deletion, on the other hand, cannot be undone. Deletion will permanently delete your account and all its data from Nextdoor. You will not be able to retrieve any of the content you’ve contributed to Nextdoor.
I forgot my password. Can I still delete my account?No. You could not delete your account if you forgot your password. You must be able to log in. Click here to navigate to the forgotten password link.
Where are the steps to deactivate the Nextdoor account?You can learn about deactivating your account here - deactivate the account.

Conclusion

In any case, it's a pity if you want to delete your Nextdoor account. After all, we all spend a lot of time on the Nextdoor neighbor platform.

Nextdoor platform provides a lot of help to us. Would you please think twice if you want to delete your Nextdoor account?

Finally, I sincerely hope that you can join Nextdoor and Nextdoor is safe.